CFDA Awards 2013

Have been celebrated last June 3rd in New York the annual fashion awards. The CFDA, the council of fashion designers of America, has in fact presented the awards to th best fashion designers of the year. Undisputed star of the event the ex first lady Hillary Clinton who personally handed to Oscar de la Renta the prestigious Eleanor Lambert Founders Award for his extraordinary 50 years of career. Among the long list of winners, Jack MaCollough and Lazaro Herrnandez of Proenza Schoulder received the award as Womenswear Designer of the Year while Thom Browne was awarded as Menswear Designer of the Year. For accessories Phillip Lim won with his line 3.1 Phillip Lim; for jewels the award was given to Pamela Love

The queen of fashion, Vera Wang won the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award and Tim Blanks took home the Media Award in memory of Eugenia Sheppard presnted by Linda Evangelista, while Colleen Atwood, costume designer of the movies Mirror Mirror and Alice in Wonderland, received the Board of Directors Tribute Award. On the podium of winners there also is an italian excellence: Riccardo Tisci, creative director of maison Givenchy, who gives pride to Italy winning the award as Best International Fashion Designer

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

Thank you for stoppping by and commenting my posts... With love, Ladyfairy!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...